Home > Documents > Mayor Johnson Receives OML Lifetime Membership Award

Mayor Johnson Receives OML Lifetime Membership Award


Mayor Johnson Receives OML Lifetime Membership Award

      Looking over the plaque presented to him by the Oklahoma Municipal League is immediate past president, Mayor Joe Johnson. Johnson was the recipient of the award at the OML annual convention in Oklahoma City Last week. The league conducted its 75th annual convention and has approximately 400 cities and towns as members. Johnson was the first president to serve two consecutive terms in the 75 years history of the league. Also attending the 3 day conference was Vice-mayor Ray Hazlett.
      The Oklahoma Municipal League is cities and towns working together. The individual and collective voices of local officials can be heard through the league. It acts as a clearinghouse to offer services which individual cities and towns do not have the time, money or expertise to provide alone.
      A board of Directors, made up of elected and expertise city and town officials, govern the Oklahoma municipal League. The League is a nonpartisan, nonprofit corporation owned, organized and operated by its member cities and towns. Since 1913, the Oklahoma Municipal League has been the united voice of municipal government in Oklahoma and has developed over the years into an organization to represent more than 350 member cities and towns. 

%d bloggers like this: