Home > Uncategorized > Welcome to Oklahoma…

Welcome to Oklahoma…

Jasmine Yeo

Welcome to Oklahoma, where it’s sunny with blue skies, but when you actually step out, it’s like walking in a freezer with the cold blast on.

It was extremely cold this morning. I saw this picture on Facebook, and thought I’d share it since it has been so cold in Oklahoma lately. Little did I know, that the picture is sooooo accurate. 1559784_10152004923951840_1406765287_nThe cold wouldn’t have been as bad as it was, if the wind wasn’t just slapping us in the face. I had to walk from Sarkey’s to Catlett, which is about a 6 minute walk, but by the time I got to Catlett, I couldn’t feel my toes… And I had TWO PAIRS of socks on. I couldn’t feel my ears either, but that’s kind of expected now when it’s cold and windy.

Also, I love stepping into a warm building after a cold walk and all, but…

View original post 106 more words

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

